Acquisitions Staff

Editorial Director
Gita Manaktala

Department Manager and Acquisitions Editor, Culture and Technology, Sound Studies and Computer Music
Justin Kehoe

 

Art and Architecture
Thomas Weaver, Senior Acquisitions Editor

Biological Sciences, Evolution
Anne-Marie Bono, Associate Acquisitions Editor

Biomedical Science, Neuroscience, and Trade Science
Robert Prior, Executive Editor

Cognitive Science, Philosophy, Linguistics, and Bioethics
Philip Laughlin, Senior Acquisitions Editor

Computer Science
Elizabeth Swayze, Senior Editor

Design and Visual Culture
Victoria Hindley, Acquisitions Editor

Economics, Finance, Business
Emily Taber, Acquisitions Editor

Education and Learning, Science Fiction
Susan Buckley, Acquisitions Editor

Environment and Urbanism
Beth Clevenger, Senior Acquisitions Editor

Information Science and Communication
Gita Manaktala, Editorial Director

New Media, Game Studies and Digital Humanities, HCI
Noah Springer, Acquisitions Editor

Physical Sciences, Engineering, and Mathematics
Jermey Matthews, Senior Acquisitions Editor

Public and Global Health, Health Humanities, Psychology and Psychiatry
Matthew Browne, Acquisitions Editor

Science, Technology & Society, MIT & Regional Interest
Katie Helke, Acquisitions Editor

Semiotext(e), Sternberg Press, Terra Nova Press, Urbanomic/Sequence Press
Marc Lowenthal, Senior Acquisitions Editor


Art and Architecture; Design and Visual Culture
Assistant Acquisitions Editor, Gabriela Bueno Gibbs, ggibbs@mit.edu

Computer Science
Acquisitions and Administrative Assistant, Matthew Valades, mvalades@mit.edu 

Economics, Finance, Business; Science, Technology, and Society
Assistant Acquisitions Editor, Laura Keeler, lkeeler@mit.edu 

Environment and Urbanism, Distributions
Acquisitions Assistant, Anthony Zannino, zannino@mit.edu 

Information Science and Communications
Mellon University Press Diversity Fellow, Acquisitions Assistant, Suraiya Jetha, suraiya@mit.edu 

Life Sciences, Neuroscience, Evolution, Psychology, and Global Health
Acquisitions Editor, Anne-Marie Bono, abono@mit.edu  

Physical Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering; Cognitive Science, Philosophy, Linguistics
Acquisitions Assistant, Haley Biermann, biermann@mit.edu