Walras-Pareto Lectures

Since 1991, the year of the University of Lausanne’s 100th anniversary, the Department of Econometrics and Political Economy, DEEP (Département d’Econométrie et d’Economie Politique) has been organizing an annual set of three lectures by world-renowned economists. This lecture series is named after Léon Walras and Vilfredo Pareto, the famous founders of the “Lausanne School” of economics.Most of these lectures are subsequently published in English as part of the Walras-Pareto series by the MIT Press (Cambridge, USA) and/or in French by Editions Payot (Lausanne).