MIT Press Management Board

The MIT Press Management Board was initially established in 1972 to supply guidance on management and fiscal matters. Its role has evolved to that of a board of directors of the Press within the Institute framework. The chair of the MIT Press Editorial Board and the Director of the MIT Press are ex-officio members, and the Management Board is chaired, ex officio, by the Director of Libraries to whom the Press reports. The other members are MIT faculty and staff and outside publishers. The board ordinarily meets twice a year to review Press operations, to receive reports, and to consider strategy and policies for the future.

Dr. Chris Bourg, Chair *

Prof. Sanjay E. Sarma (June 30, 2020)
Office of the Provost

Dr. John R. Inglis ^ (June 30, 2021)
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press

Ms. Franny Lee ^ (June 30, 2021)
Chegg, Inc.

Mr. Jaime Marshall ^ (June 30, 2020)
J.P. Marshall Literary Agency

Mr. John G. Palfrey ^ (June 30, 2020)
Phillips Academy

Ms. Kristen Ratan ^ (June 30, 2021)
Collaborative Knowledge Foundation

Mr. Glen Shor (June 30, 2019)
Executive Vice President and Treasurer

Dr. Amy E. Brand, Director, MIT Press *
MIT Press

Prof. David I. Kaiser, Chair, MIT Press Editorial Board * (June 30, 2019)
Prog in Science, Technology, & Society

Mr. Nick Green, Staff to Committee
MIT Press


Note: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.


* Ex Officio Voting

# Ex Officio Non-Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

L On Leave