Nine MIT Press titles recognized by the PROSE Awards

Nine MIT Press titles are recognized by the PROSE Awards in 2024, including subject category winners Mnemonic Ecologies and Ending Epidemics

The MIT Press is honored to have nine books recognized at this year’s annual PROSE Awards, with two subject category winners and seven additional titles chosen as finalists. The PROSE awards recognize the very best in professional and scholarly publishing by celebrating the authors, editors, and publishers whose landmark works have made significant advancements in their respective fields of study each year. Category winners are eligible for the next level of PROSE honors—the Awards for Excellence and the R.R. Hawkins Award, which will be announced in the coming weeks. Congratulations to all authors whose work has been named a winner or finalist.


Environmental Science

Biological Anthropology, Archaeology, and Ancient History


Business, Finance, and Management

Computing and Information Sciences

Engineering and Technology

Popular Science and Mathematics

Mathematics and Statistics

The full list of winners and finalists can be found here.

Sign up for our newsletter to hear more updates like this from the Press