Skip navigation

MIT Press Staff

MIT Press Director: Amy Brand

Administrative Associate: Gayle Sherman (617-253-5255)


Director of Finance and Operations: Brent Oberlin (617-253-5250)


Editorial Director: Gita Manaktala (617-253-3172)

  • Art, Architecture, Visual & Cultural Studies: Roger Conover, Executive Editor (617-253-1677)
  • Art and Architecture: Victoria Hindley, Associate Acquisitions Editor (617-253-3842)
  • Cognitive Science, Philosophy, Bioethics: Philip Laughlin, Senior Acquisitions Editor (617-252-1636)
  • Computer Science: Marie Lee, Executive Editor (617-253-1558)
  • Digital Media and Learning: Susan Buckley, Associate Acquisitions Editor (617-253-0763)
  • Economics, Finance, Business: Emily Taber, Acquisitions Editor (617-253-1585)
  • Economics, Finance, Business: Jane Macdonald, Acquisitions Editor (617-253-1605)
  • Environmental Studies: Beth Clevenger, Acquisitions Editor (617-253-4113)
  • Information Science, Communication: Gita Manaktala, Editorial Director (617-253-3172)
  • Life Sciences, Neuroscience, Engineering Systems: Robert Prior, Executive Editor (617-253-1584)
  • Linguistics, Semiotext(e), Zone Books, Boston Review Books: Marc Lowenthal, Acquisitions Editor (617-258-0579)
  • New Media, Game Studies, Digital Humanities, HCI: Doug Sery, Senior Acquisitions Editor (617-253-5187)
  • Science, Technology & Society: Katie Helke, Associate Acquisitions Editor (617-253-0974)  
  • Computer Science: Kathleen Hensley, Acquisitions Assistant (617-253-1653)
  • Economics, Finance, Business: Laura Keeler, Acquisitions Assistant (617-253-3757)
  • Life Sciences, Neuroscience, Engineering Systems, Cognitive Science, Philosophy, Bioethics: Christopher Eyer, Assistant Acquisitions Editor (617-253-8389)
  • Science, Technology & Society: Justin Kehoe, Assistant Acquisitions Editor (617-253-3933)

For information on submitting a book proposal, please consult our author services page.

Credit and Customer Service

  • Credit & Collections Manager: Tom Hall (401-658-4226)
  • Customer Service Manager: Cathy Morrone (401-531-2800)


Director of Technology: Bill Trippe (617-452-3747)

Digital Products Department

Manager of Digital Products: Anna Pollock-Nelson (617-258-0556)

Editorial, Design, and Production (EDP)

Senior Managing Editor: Nancy Wolfe Kotary

Design Manager: Yasuyo Iguchi (617-253-8034)

Production Manager: Janet Rossi (617-253-2882)

Journals Division 

Journals Director: Nick Lindsay (617-258-0594)

  • Assistant Journals Manager & Journals Business Manager: June McCaull (617-258-0593)
  • Financial/Administrative Assistant: Jane Powers (617-258-0592)
  • Customer Service Manager: Abbie Hiscox (617-452-3765)
  • Customer Service Representative: Rose O'Connell (617-253-3431)
  • Customer Service/Order Fulfillment Assistant: David Brodsky (617-253-3428)
  • Fulfillment System Assistant: Christine Lyons (617-258-6863)
  • Journals Editorial & Production Manager: Rachel Besen (617-258-0585)
  • Senior Production Coordinator: Dan Bouchard 617-258-0588)
  • Senior Production Editor: Eric Witz (617-258-0586)
  • Journals Production Coordinator: Ann Olson (617-258-0596)
  • Journals Production Coordinator: Levi Rubeck (617-258-0587)


Director of Marketing and Author Relations: Katie Hope (617-258-0603)

(UK Marketing  Office)

(All staff in our London office may be reached at +44 (0) 20 7306 0603 (phone). The mailing address for our UK office is: The MIT Press, Suite 2, 1 Duchess Street, London, W1W 6AN, UK)

Rights and Permissions

Director of Business Development: Bill Smith (617-253-0629)

Sales Department

Sales Manager: David Goldberg (617-253-8838)

For ordering and customer service contacts, please see Services/How To Order. Please note that all phone numbers are in the 617 area code unless otherwise noted. If you're not sure whom to contact, please use our contact form, which will route your request to the proper person or group.